Aivazovsky Waves Podcast Series show

Aivazovsky Waves Podcast Series

Summary: Ivan Aivazovsky was a XIX century marine artist. On each episode of our techno podcast, one of his paintings is used as artwork. New episodes are published every Monday to over 40 streaming services, always accompanied by .WAV download and a tracklist. To submit a set for our podcast, go to


 JOHN OV3RBLAST | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:02:14

Manchester-based John Ov3rblast is an intrinsic part of dub techno scene, prolific producer and owner of Spaceal Orbeats Records. He is also a talented live performer, which you can hear for yourself through this improvised live set, which was recorded using no tracks. Download:

 LUKE LUND | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 02:02:10

Luke Lund is a prolific experimental musician and the owner of an industrially-inclined netlabel Terranean Recordings. For our podcast he has put together two hours of gritty, slowburn, perfectly dysfunctional, afterhours techno. Download • Tracklist:

 BASIC FRAME | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 02:02:25

Davide Nannini and Alessio Mascia make an Italian techno act known as Basic Frame. Knowing how much we appreciate genuine effort on our podcast they didn't mess around and threw 60 tracks across two hours. Download • Tracklist:

 LARS HUISMANN | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:04:15

Germany-based Lars Huismann is a rising star of current techno generation. His no-nonsense attitude towards production spurred some of the most varied and potent tracks in the recent couple of years. Download • Tracklist:

 AUDIO RESISTANCE | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:00:11

Eduardo Paglia is an Italian techno artist known as Audio Resistance. His sound name and interesting releases put him on our radar; the rest is pretty much a history. Download • Tracklist:

 RELAPSO | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:01:55

David Henriques a.k.a. Relapso is a Protugal-based techno artist, known for steady output of varied production and is an enviable DJ to have on the podcast. Please, enjoy. Download • Tracklist:

 ONOMONO | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:11:26

It is with great pleasure that we present you a set by onomono - a gifted Japanese techno artist whose productions are as sublime as his sets. Download • Tracklist:

 726865746F72 | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 00:59:32

Set by a DJ disguised as 726865746F72. Download • Tracklist:

 FRANKIE SERIOUS | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:08:20

Italian producer Francesco Seri a.k.a. Frankie Serious had released a stellar debut album Symmetry Breaking in 2016, and thus attracted our attention in a serious way. This set showcases tracks from his recent and forthcoming releases. Download • Tracklist:

 GEISTFORM & RHETOR | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:06:00

Geistform is a Hands Productions denizen. rhetor curates Aivazovsky Waves. This collaborative set jumps from place to place, abruptly changing lanes and taking unpredictable directions. Download • Tracklist:

 ZAPÉO | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:05:35

Serbian DJ Nikola Zrnjevic a.k.a. Zapéo has plenty of experience behind the decks - numerous sets on his soundcloud can attest to that. But the set he has recorded for us is a special treat nonetheless. Download • Tracklist:

 LAFONTAINE | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:03:41

From the capital of Iceland comes concealed talent and a Rafarta Records associate LaFontaine, whose activity we've been closely watching for the last couple of years. The set he kindly contributed did not fall short of our expectations. Download • Tracklist:

 DJ SAINT PIERRE | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:02:48

DJ Saint Pierre is a French techno artist whose imaginative productions excel noticeably in a sea of releases. As for his set, we'll let you be the judge. Download • Tracklist:

 XVX | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:09:03

XVX has emerged in 2015 and quickly started to turn heads his way with a steady output of crafty, dancefloor-effective tracks, which you will hear plenty in this set. Download • Tracklist:

 HYO | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 01:05:20

Jonathan Gallo Sevilla is a well-established techno artist from Spain, whose ingenious productions and frequent giveaways of music through netlabels earned him respect and recognition. Download • Tracklist:


Login or signup comment.