The Chris Voss Show Podcast – The Last Thing to Burn: A Novel by Will Dean




The Chris Voss Show show

Summary: <a href="https://thechrisvossshow.com/the-chris-voss-show-podcast-the-last-thing-to-burn-a-novel-by-will-dean/81-ctnq6kkl/" rel="attachment wp-att-33238"></a><br> The Last Thing to Burn: A Novel by Will Dean<br> <br> <br> <br> <br> <br> <br> <br> <br> <br> <br> <br> “Immediate, intense, gripping, taut, terrifying, moving, and brilliant.” —Lisa Jewell, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Invisible Girl<br> <br> A woman being held captive is willing to risk everything to save herself, her unborn child, and her captor’s latest victim in this claustrophobic thriller in the tradition of Misery and Room.<br> <br> On an isolated farm in the United Kingdom, a woman is trapped by the monster who kidnapped her seven years ago. When she discovers she is pregnant, she resolves to protect her child no matter the cost, and starts to meticulously plan her escape. But when another woman is brought into the fold on the farm, her plans go awry. Can she save herself, her child, and this innocent woman at the same time? Or is she doomed to spend the remainder of her life captive on this farm?<br> <br> Intense, dark, and utterly gripping The Last Thing to Burn is a breathtaking thriller from an author to watch.