Lifestyle Chill #13

Lifestyle Chill show

Summary: Lifestyle Chill 13 has more great downtempo sounds for you to chillout and relax to. We welcome 2009 with some laid back chillout sounds, from some of the best chillout artist on the net, including tracks from General Fuzz, Under, Big La and lots more. Featured Artist: Under The music of Under has been described as 'pop noir' - vague, often melancholic lyrics, agreeably catchy melodies, warm sounds with a hint of something darker hidden in Jen Triano's distinctive, almost innocent vocal delivery. They comprise singer Jen Triano and keyboard player Eamonn Flynn. They hail from San Francisco although Eamonn is originally from Dublin, Ireland. Along the way they bring in other people to flesh out their sound. Their forthcoming debut full length release will feature contributions from many great musicians including Canadian electronic artist Milosh and former Kronos Quartet cellist Joan Jeanrenaud. Behind it all though is a meeting of minds between two people whose tastes seem to effortlessly overlap. They released their debut EP in late 2006, a remix of their song 'Under" by Morgan Page was featured on CBS Friday night show 'Moonlight', and they are presently finishing up work on their debut album. Facebook: Myspace: Check out our website this month for details on how you can Win an iPod Nano from the Lifestyle PodNetwork, and don't forget to follow me on twitter at If you are an independent artist, producing lounge, downtempo, or smooth electronica then please contact me. Send me an email at and let's get your music on Lifestyle Chill. We have thousands of downloads a month, and I'd love to help you get the exposure, just like we've done for San Francisco group Under on today's show. Check out our other shows including our new World Music Podcast Planet Tunes, on the Lifestyle PodNetwork at Here's the track list for Lifestyle Chill 13 - the tracks were sourced from Ioda Promonet and the Podsafe Music Network 1) Summer days – The Groove Blaster, feat. Anji Bee (PMN) 2) When you come – Moshang feat. C dala nego elias (PMN) 3) Beautiful Being (original edit) – Eastern Sun and John Kelley (IODA) 4) Under – Under ( ( 5) Boom Clickety Song Thingy – Big La vs Todd ( 6) Sueno – Su Round (PMN) 7) Samsara – Sine (PMN) 8) Lakeshore Blue AM - Thierry Kaufman (PMN) 9) Coffee Table - Dr Awkward (PMN) 10) Warm Steel – General Fuzz (PMN) 11) Around Me (I need you) – Big La vs Todd ( 12) Union – Under – ( Take care, James