The Chris Voss Show Podcast – The Postscript Murders by Elly Griffiths




The Chris Voss Show show

Summary: <a href="https://thechrisvossshow.com/the-chris-voss-show-podcast-the-postscript-murders-by-elly-griffiths/81xplkkrsl/" rel="attachment wp-att-33243"></a><br> The Postscript Murders by Elly Griffiths<br> <br> <br> <br> <br> <br> "This droll romp is a latter-day Miss Marple.” —Washington Post<br> <br> Murder leaps off the page when crime novelists begin to turn up dead in this intricate new novel by internationally best-selling author Elly Griffiths, a literary mystery perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz and Agatha Christie.<br> <br> The death of a ninety-year-old woman with a heart condition should not be suspicious. Detective Sergeant Harbinder Kaur certainly sees nothing out of the ordinary when Peggy’s caretaker, Natalka, begins to recount Peggy Smith’s passing.<br> <br> But Natalka had a reason to be at the police station: while clearing out Peggy’s flat, she noticed an unusual number of crime novels, all dedicated to Peggy. And each psychological thriller included a mysterious postscript: PS: for PS. When a gunman breaks into the flat to steal a book and its author is found dead shortly thereafter—Detective Kaur begins to think that perhaps there is no such thing as an unsuspicious death after all.<br> <br> And then things escalate: from an Aberdeen literary festival to the streets of Edinburgh, writers are being targeted. DS Kaur embarks on a road trip across Europe and reckons with how exactly authors can think up such realistic crimes . . .<br> <a href="https://thechrisvossshow.com/the-chris-voss-show-podcast-the-postscript-murders-by-elly-griffiths/qjrec551kff64m2cs8chmtj1jk-_us230_/" rel="attachment wp-att-33247"></a>About Elly Griffiths<br> Thank you for visiting my Amazon author page! I'm the author of two crime series, the Dr Ruth Galloway books and the Brighton Mysteries. Last year I also published a stand-alone, The Stranger Diaries, and a children's book, A Girl Called Justice. I have previously written books under my real name, Domenica de Rosa (I know it sounds made up).<br> <br> The Ruth books are set in Norfolk, a place I know well from childhood. It was a chance remark of my husband's that gave me the idea for the first in the series, The Crossing Places. We were crossing Titchwell Marsh in North Norfolk when Andy (an archaeologist) mentioned that prehistoric people thought that marshland was sacred ground. Because it's neither land nor sea, but something in-between, they saw it as a bridge to the afterlife; neither land nor sea, neither life nor death. In that moment, I saw Dr Ruth Galloway walking towards me out of the mist...<br> <br> I live near Brighton with Andy. We have two grown-up children. I write in a garden shed accompanied by my cat, Gus.