Written by Kids show

Written by Kids

Summary: Kids’ writing performed by professional actors - Complete with music and sound effects. A MoonHouse Pictures LLC production. Episode Transcripts available at MoonHouse.org/WrittenByKids

Join Now to Subscribe to this Podcast

Podcasts:

 Finale - Songs Trivia and Terrible Jokes | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 1247

Our final episode is full of songs, trivia, and terrible jokes, surprise surprise! Thank you for listening <3 Theme music: John Noble Barrack Sound effects: Creative Commons --- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/writtenbykids/message

 My Friend Linkin, with Naudia and Linkin | File Type: audio/mpeg | Duration: 884

My Friend Linkin is an organization educating children and adults about childhood cancer. Co-Founders Linkin and Naudia join us for trivia and an interview! Go to myfriendlinkin.org to learn more and volunteer. Theme music: John Noble Barrack Sound effects: Creative Commons --- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/writtenbykids/message

 The Girl with the Teapot - by Anika, 11 | File Type: audio/x-m4a | Duration: 992

When Riley tries to give a dollar to a houseless man, he refuses, so Riley gets to know him. Theme Music: John Noble Barrack Background Story Music: Easy Lemon by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3697-easy-lemon License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license On My Way by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4163-on-my-way License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Loopster by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4991-loopster License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Sound Effects: Creative Commons --- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/writtenbykids/message

 The Chosen One - by Stephanie, 14 | File Type: audio/x-m4a | Duration: 656

Sage doesn't know what awaits her when she suddenly gets an urge to walk into the forest with her dog Buster. Theme Music: John Noble Barrack Background Story Music: Magic Scout Cottages by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4672-magic-scout-cottages License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Sound Effects: Creative Commons --- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/writtenbykids/message

 Hide and Seek - by Laurel, 13 | File Type: audio/x-m4a | Duration: 307

Zoey and Piggy are best friends, and even though Piggy is a piggy, they still play games together before bedtime. Sound effects: Creative Commons Theme music: John Noble Barrack Background story music: Mister Exposition by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4061-mister-exposition License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Daybreak by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3621-daybreak License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license --- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/writtenbykids/message

 My Shark - by Laurel, 13 | File Type: audio/x-m4a | Duration: 542

After Ellie's horrible and scary experience surfing for the first time, will she ever be able to go back into the ocean? Theme Music: John Noble Barrack Background story music: Almost Bliss by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/5032-almost-bliss License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Crusade Heavy Industry by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4678-crusade-heavy-industry License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license The Parting by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4501-the-parting License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Modern Vibes by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4070-modern-vibes License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Crowd Hammer by Kevin Ma cLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4983-crowd-hammer License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Prelude in C (BWV 846) by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4237-prelude-in-c-bwv-846- License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Sound effects: Creative Commons --- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/writtenbykids/message

 Pride - by Sejal, 12 | File Type: audio/x-m4a | Duration: 970

When Betty is bullied by the popular kids at school, she decides whether to stand up for herself. Sound Effects: Creative Commons Theme music: John Noble Barrack Background story music: Laid Back Guitars by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3964-laid-back-guitars License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Night on the Docks - Piano by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4131-night-on-the-docks---piano License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Carefree by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3476-carefree License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Super Friendly by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4442-super-friendly License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license --- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/writtenbykids/message

 The Ocean City Girls - by Jena, 7 | File Type: audio/x-m4a | Duration: 571

Two girls from different worlds meet and learn they are not so different after all. Performed by Elora Maisenhelder. Theme music: John Noble Barrack Background Story Music: Mana Two Part 1 by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/5712-mana-two-part-1 License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Mana Two Part 2 by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/5713-mana-two-part-2 License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Sound effects: Creative Commons --- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/writtenbykids/message

 Arne the Viking's Voyage - by A.R., 9 | File Type: audio/x-m4a | Duration: 665

Arne wants to peacefully trade with other countries, but he's constantly running into danger! Theme music: John Noble Barrack Unholy Knight by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4563-unholy-knight License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Numinous Shine by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4150-numinous-shine License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Sound effects: Creative Commons --- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/writtenbykids/message

 Improv Holiday Songs with Michael Perrie Jr. | File Type: audio/x-m4a | Duration: 886

Improv Holiday Songs with Michael Perrie Jr. Theme music: John Noble Barrack --- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/writtenbykids/message

 Trip in the Snow Globe - by Neil, 6 | File Type: audio/x-m4a | Duration: 517

A boy goes on a magical adventure to meet a magical man and make an important decision. Performed by William Dalrymple. Theme music: John Noble Barrack Background story music: Hidden Agenda by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3872-hidden-agenda License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Cortosis by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3556-cortosis License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Winter Chimes by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4631-winter-chimes License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Christmas Rap by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3505-christmas-rap License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license We Wish you a Merry Christmas by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4612-we-wish-you-a-merry-christmas License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-licenserr Sound effects: Creative Commons --- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/writtenbykids/message

 Special guest: Sarah-Jane Edis, author of Mrs. Claus Does the Unthinkable | File Type: audio/x-m4a | Duration: 850

Interview and Games with very funny author of Mrs. Claus Does the Unthinkable, Sarah-Jane Edis! Theme music: John Noble Barrack Sound Effects: Creative Commons --- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/writtenbykids/message

 Special guest: Robert Schorr, author of Amal the Thirsty Gamal: A Christmas Tale | File Type: audio/x-m4a | Duration: 801

Interview and games with the super fun author of Amal the Thirsty Gamal: A Christmas Tale! Theme Music: John Noble Barrack Sound effects: Creative Commons --- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/writtenbykids/message

 Six-Tail: Rise of Savan - by Aiden, 13 | File Type: audio/x-m4a | Duration: 1052

A hero must slay a dragon before it destroys all he holds dear. Theme music: John Noble Barrack Background Story Music: Tectonic by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4465-tectonic License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Truth of the Legend by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4551-truth-of-the-legend License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Malicious by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4014-malicious License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Grim Idol by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3828-grim-idol License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license String Impromptu Number 1 by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4425-string-impromptu-number-1 License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Time Passes by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4530-time-passes License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Sound effects: Creative Commons A MoonHouse Pictures LLC production --- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/writtenbykids/message

 Serafina's Journey - by Grey, 7 | File Type: audio/x-m4a | Duration: 579

An elf must find a magical object in order to save her son. Performed by Caitlin Duffy Theme Music: John Noble Barrack Background story music: Juniper by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3945-juniper License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Simple Duet by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4365-simple-duet License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Thunderbird by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4527-thunderbird License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license --- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/writtenbykids/message

Comments

Login or signup comment.