The Patchwork Girl of Oz: Wizard of Oz, Book 7, Special Annotated Edition (Unabridged)


Written By: L Frank Baum

Written By: Ron Knowles

Length:6 hours and 27 minutes

Customer Rating :3.7

Retail Price:$19.99

Get this for $7.49

Download this audiobook

Audiobook Summary: The Patchwork Girl of Oz is the seventh Oz book. In this book, you follow the adventures of a new band of characters as they explore the wondrous Land of Oz. Forced to venture out of the dark forest, Unc Nunkie and Ojo the Unlucky call on the Crooked Magician, who introduces them to his latest creation: a living girl made out of patchwork quilts and cotton stuffing. But when an accident leaves beloved Unc Nunkie a motionless statue, it is up to Ojo to save him. In his search for the magic ingredients that will restore his uncle to life, Ojo is joined by the Patchwork Girl and by the conceited Glass Cat, who boasts of her hard ruby heart, the resourceful Shaggy Man, and the lovable block-headed Woozy, whose tail hairs are just one of the things Ojo needs to rescue Une Nunkie. As they travel to the Emerald City, home of the wise and powerful Ozma, they meet Dorothy, the Scarecrow, and Toto. But no one proves more loyal than the Patchwork Girl, who, although she was brought to life as a servant, is determined to see the world for herself.