The Lion of Comarre & Other Stories: The Collected Stories of Arthur C. Clarke 1937-1949 (Unabridged)


Written By: Arthur C. Clarke

Written By: Scott BrickMaxwell CaulfieldGabrielle de CuirHarlan EllisonAmanda KarrPaul MercierJuliet MillsMichael York

Length:9 hours and 41 min.

Customer Rating :4.33

Retail Price:$14.95

Get this for $7.49

Download this audiobook

Audiobook Summary: Arthur C. Clarke is surely the most celebrated science fiction author of our time. He is - with H. G. Wells, Issac Asimov, and Robert A. Heinlein - one of the writers who defined the genre. At the dawn of the year 2001, Sir Arthur C. Clarke cooperated in the preparation of a massive, definitive edition of his collected shorter works entitled The Collected Stories of Arthur C. Clarke . The Lion of Comarre & Other Stories , in addition to the cover story, showcases Clarke's early writings from that extraordinary short-story collection, such as "Rescue Party", "Loophole", "Retreat from Earth", and "Nightfall", and features readers such as Michael York, Maxwell Caulfield, Harlan Ellison, and many others.