The Collected Stories of Arthur C. Clarke: 1937-1999 (Unabridged Selections)


Written By: Arthur C. Clarke

Written By: Arte JohnsonStefan RudnickiHarlan Ellisonand more

Length:12 hours and 30 min.

Customer Rating :3.96

Retail Price:$75.00

Get this for $7.49

Download this audiobook

Audiobook Summary:From early stories like "Breaking Strain," to classics like "The Nine Billion Names of God" and "The Sentinel" (kernel of the later novel and movie, 2001: A Space Odyssey ), all the way to later groundbreaking works such as "The Hammer of God" and "Transit to Earth," this volume encapsulates one of the great science fiction writing careers of all time. Also, this collection begins with an original foreword read by the author himself, Sir Arthur C. Clarke. This is a collection of unabridged selections from the hardcover book of the same name. Look for another collection called The Shining Ones next year, which will complete the collection in audio.