The Chessmen of Mars (Unabridged)


Written By: Edgar Rice Burroughs

Written By: Peter Delloro

Length:9 hours and 18 minutes

Customer Rating :3.7

Retail Price:$11.36

Get this for $7.49

Download this audiobook

Audiobook Summary: The Chessmen of Mars is the fifth novel in the Barsoom Series by Edgar Rice Burroughs. Princess Tara, the daughter of John Carter and Dejah Thoris, receives prospective suitors at her father's court. When Princess Tara meets Prince Jed Gahan from Gathol, she thinks he is a popinjay, but she eventually learns to respect and even love him while fighting the terrible Kaldanes from Banths. Princess Tara and Prince Gahan are captured in the city of Manator, where a live version of the game of Jetan (Martian Chess) is played to the death.