Heaven's Command: An Imperial Progress - Pax Britannica, Volume 1


Written By: Jan Morris

Written By: Roy McMillan

Length:7 hours and 30 minutes

Customer Rating :3.7

Retail Price:$41.98

Get this for $7.49

Download this audiobook

Audiobook Summary: The Pax Britannica trilogy is Jan Morris's epic story of the British Empire from the accession of Queen Victoria to the death of Winston Churchill. It is a towering achievement: informative, accessible, entertaining, and written with all her usual bravura. Heaven's Command , the first volume, takes us from the crowning of Queen Victoria in 1837 to the Diamond Jubilee in 1897. The story moves effortlessly across the world, from the English shores to Fiji, Zululand, the Canadian prairies, and beyond. This is totally gripping history!