Earthlight & Other Stories: The Collected Stories of Arthur C. Clarke 1950-1951 (Unabridged)


Written By: Arthur C. Clarke

Written By: Christopher CazenoveGabrielle de CuirSamantha EggarArte JohnsonRoald MartinsenSteven MemelJohn Rubenstein

Length:10 hours and 6 min.

Customer Rating :3.8

Retail Price:$14.95

Get this for $7.49

Download this audiobook

Audiobook Summary: Arthur C. Clarke is surely the most celebrated science-fiction author of our time. He is - with H. G. Wells, Issac Asimov, and Robert A. Heinlein - one of the writers who defined the genre. At the dawn of the year 2001, Sir Arthur C. Clarke cooperated in the preparation of a massive, definitive edition of his collected shorter works titled The Collected Stories of Arthur C. Clarke . Earthlight & Other Stories offers selections from this extraordinary collection. In addition to the title story, included in this volume are "Nemesis", "Time's Arrow", "The Road to the Sea", "The Sentinel", "Holiday on the Moon", and the first of the White Hart stories, "Silence Please". Featured readers include William Windom, Samantha Eggar, and Michael York.