Literature Podcasts

Sculpting God show

Sculpting GodJoin Now to Follow

A woman’s body is found battered in the surf at the bottom of a cliff, but her death can’t be explained by normal police work. A man receives a package and a visitor that do not come entirely from this world. A creature named “Control” runs the universe from a little room, and never has contact with another being. A boy in a summer town stumbles upon a mystery too big to ignore. The first woman in the world tells the real story of the first man, and his second wife, and the snake that came between them. A sculptor struggles with the ultimate commission. These are some of the men and women and creatures whose tales make up the world of Sculpting God, a podcast-only anthology of gothic tales sprinkled across the canvas of time and space. In the tradition of Ray Bradbury and Neil Gaiman, this anthology is intended for adult audiences and contains enough terror, sex, mystery, and wonder to keep you awake all night. Every one to three weeks, a new story will be posted to the feed, week or three, a new story or installment in a novella will be posted to the feed. Podshow PDN {podshow-ed102240b86e5ff367aecb50332d6288}

By J. Daniel Sawyer

Paulo Coelho show

Paulo CoelhoJoin Now to Follow

"His books have had a life-enhancing impact on millions of people. The Times" Paulo Coelho is one of the most beloved storytelling authors of our times. His books have sold more than 100 million copies worldwide and have been translated into 67 languages.

By Paulo Coelho

BATMAN-ON-FILM.COM's PODCASTS show

BATMAN-ON-FILM.COM's PODCASTSJoin Now to Follow

Jett and the "BOF Roundtablers" discuss Batman on film, comics, and in all media.

The Chocolate Pages Show show

The Chocolate Pages ShowJoin Now to Follow

Host Pam Perry interviews Christian authors from around the nation discuss their books and talk about what inspires them. Don’t miss the show that’s giving you a “beyond the pages” view of today’s leading Christian authors in the Blogsophere…The Chocolate Pages Show! Join our network at www.ChocolatePagesNetwork.com too! Be inspired!

By Chocolate Pages

Smalcald Articles, The by LUTHER, Martin show

Smalcald Articles, The by LUTHER, MartinJoin Now to Follow

A summary of Lutheran doctrine, written by Martin Luther in 1537 for a meeting of the Schmalkaldic League in preparation for an intended ecumenical Council of the Church. Luther's patron, Elector John Frederick of Saxony, asked him to prepare these articles for the League's meeting in 1537, held again in Schmalkalden. Though they were not adopted at the meeting of the Schmalkaldic League in 1537, they were widely used and were incorporated into the Book of Concord in 1580 as one of the Lutheran Confessions of the faith. (from Wikipedia)

By LibriVox

Hunger Games Fireside Chat Podcast show

Hunger Games Fireside Chat PodcastJoin Now to Follow

The #1 weekly Hunger Games podcast, hosted by Adam Spunberg and Savanna New, along with the top fan sites on the web. Listen LIVE every Monday at 10pm ET. www.HGFiresideChat.com

By Hunger Games Fireside Chat

Librivox: History of the Decline and Fall of the Roman Empire Vol. II, The by Gibbon, Edward show

Librivox: History of the Decline and Fall of the Roman Empire Vol. II, The by Gibbon, EdwardJoin Now to Follow

Edward Gibbon's massive history of Rome has become the definitive work on the subject. Spanning the years between the rise of Augustus and the invasion of Rome by the barbarians, it is

By LibriVox

Librivox: History of the Decline and Fall of the Roman Empire Vol. VI, The by Gibbon, Edward show

Librivox: History of the Decline and Fall of the Roman Empire Vol. VI, The by Gibbon, EdwardJoin Now to Follow

The History of The Decline and Fall of the Roman Empire, a major literary achievement of the 18th century published in six volumes, was written by the celebrated English historian Edward Gibbon. The books cover the period of the Roman Empire after Marcus Aurelius, from just before 180 to 1453 and beyond, concluding in 1590. They take as their material the behavior and decisions that led to the decay and eventual fall of the Roman Empire in the East and West, offering an explanation for why the Roman Empire fell. Gibbon is sometimes called the first “modern historian of ancient Rome.” By virtue of its mostly objective approach and highly accurate use of reference material, Gibbon’s work was adopted as a model for the methodologies of 19th and 20th century historians. (Summary from Wikikipedia)

By LibriVox

Librivox: History of the Decline and Fall of the Roman Empire Vol. IV, The by Gibbon, Edward show

Librivox: History of the Decline and Fall of the Roman Empire Vol. IV, The by Gibbon, EdwardJoin Now to Follow

The History of The Decline and Fall of the Roman Empire, a major literary achievement of the 18th century published in six volumes, was written by the celebrated English historian Edward Gibbon. The books cover the period of the Roman Empire after Marcus Aurelius, from just before 180 to 1453 and beyond, concluding in 1590. They take as their material the behavior and decisions that led to the decay and eventual fall of the Roman Empire in the East and West, offering an explanation for why the Roman Empire fell. Gibbon is sometimes called the first “modern historian of ancient Rome.” By virtue of its mostly objective approach and highly accurate use of reference material, Gibbon’s work was adopted as a model for the methodologies of 19th and 20th century historians. (Summary from Wikipedia)

By LibriVox

Beneath Ceaseless Skies » Podcasts show

Beneath Ceaseless Skies » PodcastsJoin Now to Follow

2012 Parsec Award finalist for best SF/Fantasy Magazine Podcast. Audio fiction short stories from Beneath Ceaseless Skies, a SFWA pro-qualifying online magazine of literary adventure fantasy. Our authors include Marie Brennan, Yoon Ha Lee, Aliette de Bodard, Richard Parks, Holly Phillips, and more. To read our magazine for free online or as e-book files, visit beneath-ceaseless-skies.com .

By Scott H. Andrews